1. TOP
  2. Speakers
  3. Speakers of 2019

SPEAKERS of 2019

RD20 Chair


President, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

Special Speakers

Special Talk: “Innovation for Cool Earth”

Mr. TANAKA Nobuo
Chair, Innovation for Cool Earth Forum (ICEF) Steering Committee
Chairman, The Sasakawa Peace Foundation

Special Talk: “Toyota's efforts to realize a hydrogen-based society”

Chairman of the Board of Directors, TOYOTA Motor Corporation

Special Talk: “TiO2 Photocatalysis and Diamond Electrochemistry: Approach to Carbon Recycling”

Distinguished Professor, Tokyo University of Science
Director, Tokyo University of Science, Photocatalysis International Research Center

Special Talk: “Current status and issues related on carbon recycling technologies”

Mr. KITAMURA Masayoshi
Vice Chairperson, Carbon Recycling Fund Institute
Representative Director Chairman, J-POWER

RD20 Speakers
Updated: Nov. 29, 2019
State Speaker Organization Documents (PDF) Contact Information
Argentina Eng. Javier Ibañez
National Institute of Industrial Technology (INTI) CV Slide
Australia Dr. Larry Marshall
Chief Executive
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO) CV
Brazil Prof. Dr. Walter Libardi
Universidade Federal de Sao Carlos (UFSCar) CV Slide
Canada Mr. Iain Stewart
National Research Council Canada (NRC) CV Slide
China Prof.Zhongmin Liu
Director General
Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics (DICP), Chinese Academy of Sciences CV Slide
European Union Dr. Christian Thiel
Head of Unit "Energy Efficiency and Renewables"
Joint Research Centre (JRC) CV Slide
France Dr. Florence Lefebvre-Joud
Scientific Director and Deputy Director of CEA-liten
Commissariat à l'énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA) and CEA-Liten CV Slide
France Prof. Antoine Petit
Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) CV Slide
Germany Prof. Reimund Neugebauer
Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft (Fh-G) CV Slide
Germany Dr. Christopher Hebling
Director of Division Hydrogen Technologies
Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (Fh-ISE) CV Slide
India Dr. Ajay Mathur
Director General
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) CV Slide
Indonesia Dr. Hammam Riza
Badan Pengkajian dan Penerapan Teknologi (BPPT) CV Slide
Italy Dr. Giorgio Graditi
Vice Director of Energy Technologies Department
Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development (ENEA) CV Slide
Japan Dr. KOBAYASHI Tetsuhiko
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) CV Slide
Japan Dr. HASHIMOTO Kazuhito
National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS) CV Slide
Japan Dr. MATSUMOTO Hiroshi
Mexico Dr. José Mustre de León
Director General
Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic Institute (CINVESTAV) CV Slide
Republic of Korea Dr. Yong-Seog Seo
Vice President
Korea Institute of Energy Research (KIER) CV Slide
Russian Federation Dr. Oleg Zhdaneev
Technology Development Center for Energy, Ministry of Energy of Russian Federation CV
Saudi Arabia Mr. Hussain Shibli
Director General of The National Renewable Energy Data Center
King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (KACARE) Slide
South Africa Dr. Thulani Dlamini
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) CV Slide
Turkey Prof. Dr. Abdülkadir Balıkçı
TÜBİTAK Marmara Research Center Energy Institute CV Slide
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Prof. Jim Watson
UK Energy Research Centre (UKERC) CV Slide
United States of America Dr. William Tumas
Associate Laboratory Director
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) CV Slide

Registration for the 2nd RD20 has been closed

National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
AIST: Global Zero Emission Research Center (GZR)
MEXT : Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
METI Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Ministry of the Environment, Government of Japan
New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization